Holding Absence mit ‘Nomoreroses’ vom kommenden Album

Holding Absence neu
Foto: Pressefreigabe/ Kinda

Holding Absence haben den letzten Vorgeschmack auf das kommende Album „The Greatest Mistake Of My Life“, das am 16. April erscheinen wird, für Euch. “Nomoreroses” gibt es nun samt Musikvideo auf die Lauscher.

Sänger Lucas Woodland zum neuen Song:

“We’re super excited to release nomoreroses on the homestretch before TGMOML comes out next week! The song is definitely a heavier and more progressive track than people have heard from us in a while, which is perfect as it represents just how varied the record is. nomoreroses is lyrically a song about a sour relationship with god, looking at how hard it can be to believe in a god that seemingly doesn’t believe in you”. 

Holding Absence äußern sich zu den Geschichten, die auf dem neuen Album erzählt werden und geben einen kleinen inhaltlichen Vorgeschmack:

“This album is about telling stories that are presented through the lens of hindsight, regret and looking back. There are songs that celebrate life when faced with death, and others that speak to the choices we make about how we live our lives. The fear of love, newfound respect for life and the covering up of depression are all subjects that rear their head.’The Greatest Mistake Of My Life’exercises emotion in many ways, and that was an important thing for us to do, because emotion isn’t rigid – it’s not just love or joy or sadness – it’s a lot of things”.

Video: Holding Absence – Nomoreroses


01. Awake
02. Celebration Song
03. Curse Me With Your Kiss
04. Afterlife
05. Drugs and Love
06. In Circles
07. nomoreroses
08. Beyond Belief
09. Die Alone (In Your Lover’s Arms)
10. phantoms
11. Mourning Song
12. The Greatest Mistake Of My Life

Hier erhältlich
Holding Absence The Greatest Mistake Of My LifeHolding Absence – The Greatest Mistake Of My Life
Release: 16. April 2021
Label: Sharptone Records
Amazon Partnerprogramm Alben CD hier erhältlich

Holding Absence mit einem weiteren neuen Song