Neck Deep veröffentlichen neue Single „I Revolve (Around You)“

Neck Deep 2020
Foto: Steve Gullick

Neck Deep veröffentlichen mit „I Revolve (Around You)“ die nächste Single von ihrem kommenden Album „All Distortions Are Intentional“. Das erscheint am 24. Juli über Hopeless Records und erzählt die Geschichte von Jett, einem Einzelgänger, der in „Sonderland“ lebt. Einem Ort, dessen Name aus „Wonderland“ und „sonder“ zusammengesetzt ist. Sänger Ben Barlow erklärt:

“It’s that strange existential realization that you are not the entire world. Everyone around you feels and lives the same way that you do. You’re just an extra in their story.“

Man lernte Jett in der ersten Single „Lowlife“ kennen und begleitete ihn durch „When You Know“ und „Fall„. Nun geht es mit „I Revolve (Around You)“ weiter. Dazu erschien auch ein passendes buntes Musikvideo, das von Félix Kerjean und dem Team von Remembers erschaffen wurde. Ben Barlow berichtet:

“’I Revolve (Around You)’ is a song about love on a planetary scale. It is one big metaphor, comparing love to the movement of the planets. Picturing love on that scale really makes everything else seem small and insignificant. The song comes at a point of epiphany on the record- the realization that despite life’s trials and tribulations, love conquers all.“

“Musically it’s hard hitting and impactful, and actually features one of my favorite ever sections in a Neck Deep song where I got to channel my inner Tom DeLonge, which for a song about space I feel is pretty fitting! It’s the first time we’ve done a full animated video and we’re so stoked on how it came out, the amazing team at Remembers in France did a beautiful job embodying the feeling of the lyrics.“

Als Produzent zeigt sich Matt Squire verantwortlich, der bereits mit Künstlern wie Panic! At The Disco, Ariana Grande und One Direction zusammenarbeitete. Aufgenommen wurde im Monnow Valley Studio in Wales, in dem schon Oasis, Queen und Led Zeppelin ihre Musik aufnahmen.

Video: Neck Deep – I Revolve (Around You)

Hier erhältlich
Neck Deep - All Distortions Are Intentional AlbumcoverNeck Deep – All Distortions Are Intentional
Release: 24. Juli 2020
Label: Hopeless Records


01. Sonderland
02. Fall
03. Lowlife
04. Telling Stories
05. When You Know
06. Quarry
07. Sick Joke
08. What Took You So Long?
09. Empty House
10. Little Dove
11. I Revolve (Around You)
12. Pushing Daisies