Neck Deep mit neuem Song samt Musikvideo

Neck Deep 2020
Foto: Steve Gullick

Neck Deep haben mit „Fall“ einen neuen Song veröffentlicht. Der wird auf dem kommenden Album „All Distortions Are Intentional“ zu finden sein, das am 24. Juli über Hopeless Records erscheinen wird. Zuvor gab es bereits die Titel „Lowlife“ und „When You Know“ zu hören. Der neuste Song kommt auch mit einem Musikvideo daher, das sowohl das Leben der Band auf Tour, als auch Aufnahmen von professionellen Skatern zeigt. Im Video sind Cordano Russell, Bone Stalone, Alex Dechuna, Jerrod La Rue, Tommy Corbridge und Roxana Howlett zu sehen. Frontmann Ben Barlow sagt über „Fall“:

“Fall is a song about excess, release and escape. Although not a healthy coping mechanism we can all relate to turning to substances and social situations to liberate us from the internal struggles of life. This song paints a point in which Jet meets his new-found love, Alice for the first time. A wild night where love blossoms in the midst of excess and escapism, from the come up to the come down and the realities both of those things bring. It sets us up for a love story full of ups, downs, discoveries and epiphanies” 

„Expect to get all nostalgic looking back on better days, but also to stoke up some excitement for when things are back to normal.“

“While we would love to show this love at first sight, Covid19 has made shooting videos all the more challenging. So, we looked at some of the things we love most: fucking around on tour and skateboarding. We decided to reach out to skaters that we have met along our touring journey, that we believe deserve some recognition, and give them a platform to display their amazing talents. We also dug into our archive of tour footage and put it to good use. Giving you an insight into the world of Neck Deep. Expect to get all nostalgic looking back on better days, but also to stoke up some excitement for when things are back to normal. It’s all just good hearted fun, both in the track and in the video and we hope you enjoy listening and watching as much as we and this great bunch of skaters had whilst doing all this crazy shit!” 

Video: Neck Deep – Fall

Hier erhältlich
Neck Deep - All Distortions Are Intentional AlbumcoverNeck Deep – All Distortions Are Intentional
Release: 24. Juli 2020
Label: Hopeless Records


01. Sonderland
02. Fall
03. Lowlife
04. Telling Stories
05. When You Know
06. Quarry
07. Sick Joke
08. What Took You So Long?
09. Empty House
10. Little Dove
11. I Revolve (Around You)
12. Pushing Daisies