Nervus mit neuer Single „They Don’t“

Nervus 2019
Foto: Pressefreigabe/ Fleet Union

Kürzlich kündigten die britischen Punks von Nervus ihr neues Album „Tough Crowd“ für den 27. September via Big Scary Monsters an und veröffentlichten mit „Flies“ die erste Single daraus (News). Nun legen sie mit „They Don’t“ nach und liefern einen weiteren Vorgeschmack auf die Platte. Die wurde in gerade mal zehn Tagen aufgenommen und verspricht das bisher wildestes, doch fröhlichste Album zu werden.

Über den neuen Song sagt Sängerin Em Foster:

„It’s about the function of police as social control and protection of property and wealth rather than their purported function of actually keeping communities safe. This money could be going into community projects, youth work, adequate mental health services and education. It’s clear our government values profit over people, and we reject that.

“They Don’t” is written about my experiences with police and how individuals’ experience with police is generally defined by their identity rather than their actions. It also has a bit of The Bill theme tune in it and was inspired by that Bugsy Malone song “we could have been anything that we wanted to be.“

Video: Nervus – They Don’t

Hier erhältlich
Nervus - Tough Crowd AlbumcoverNervus – Tough Crowd
: 27. September 2019
Label: Big Scary Monsters


  1. Flies
  2. The Inconvenient Truth
  3. They Don’t
  4. Piss
  5. Engulf You
  6. Fake
  7. I Can’t Dance
  8. No Nations
  9. Burn
  10. Where’d You Go