The Distillers mit Re-Issue ihres Debütalbums

The Distillers
Foto: Jorma Vik

The Distillers kündigen für den 30. Oktober die Re-Issue ihres Debütalbums auf Epitaph an. Dabei wurden die Songs noch mal frisch gemastert und erscheinen digital und in drei streng-limitieren Vinyl-Farben (2000 in opaque sunburst, 1,550 in clear with green/purple/black smoke, 500 pieces exclusive to Zia in summer sky wave).

Sängerin und Gitarristin Brody Dalle sagt über das Album:

„This record is kind of the equivalent of someone reading my teenage diary, except worse. Figuring out who I was as a songwriter, but with everyone watching and listening! All of my contemporary (at the time) influences for everyone to hear. The write-up in the „Village Voice“ changed my life and I am forever grateful for it. If I hadn’t read such a scathing, hilarious and on point review (even though it stung really bad) I wouldn’t be the lyric writer I am today. Kim’s BADASS bass playing is still a highlight for me, and thanks to Matt Young as well for his enthusiasm and cool fast AF skin beats. The feedback at the end of the blackest years I did by total accident…. I love this record so much, warts and all.“

Die kalifornische Punklegende formierte sich 1998 in LA und veröffentlichten seither drei Alben sowie diverse EPs und Singles. Nach der Veröffentlichung des Studioalbums „Coral Fang“ pausierte die Band, bevor sie sich 2006 auflöste. Nach zwölf Jahren der Stille meldete sich das Quartett mit den Songs „Man vs. Magnet“ und „Blood in Gutters“ 2018 zurück. Aktuell arbeitet man an einem weiteren Studioalbum.

Video: The Distillers – L.A. Girl


1. Oh Serena
2. Idoless
3. The World Comes Tumblin’
4. L.A. Girl
5. Distilla Truant
6. Ask The Angels
7. Oldscratch
8. Girlfixer
9. Open Sky
10. Red Carpet And Rebellion
11. Colossus U.S.A.
12. Blackheart
13. Gypsy Rose Lee
14. The Blackest Years