Corey Taylor teilt die erste Single von „CMF2“

Bild: YouTube Screenshot

Nach einigen Teasern ist es nun soweit: Mit „CMF2“ steht offiziell das nächste Solo-Album von Corey Taylor in den Startlöchern und mit „Beyond“ gibt es auch eine erste Single daraus zu hören. „CMF2“ folgt auf das 2020er Solo-Debütalbum „CMFT“ (Albumreview) und erscheint am 15. September diesen Jahres. Über „Beyond“ erzählt Taylor:

I originally wrote it as an aggressive romantic song, but I’m also looking at it now as a kind of ‘come together’ song. Bringing the masses together, and letting them know that I want my music to take them beyond what they may think about me. Maybe they’ve had a misconception about me. It’s not exactly a calling card, more like throwing the bat signal up and being, ‘Alright, let’s turn everything on its head.’ It’s almost a dual threat, because now I look at it from two standpoints.Corey Taylor

Video: Corey Taylor – Beyond

Tracklist: Corey Taylor – CMF2

01. The Box
02. Post Traumatic Blues
03. Talk Sick
04. Breath Of Fresh Smoke
05. Beyond
06. We Are The Rest
07. Midnight
08. Starmate
09. Sorry Me
10. Punchline
11. Someday I’ll Change Your Mind
12. All I Want Is Hate
13. Dead Flies

Corey Taylor – CMFT