Monuments teilen neuen Song “False Providence”

Foto: Joeseth Carter @joeseth.carter

Monuments präsentieren mit “False Providence” einen neuen Track von ihrem kommenden Album „In Stasis“, das uns am 15. April erwartet. Dies markiert das mittlerweile vierte Album der Metal-Band aus London.

Zuvor haben Monuments bereits die beiden Songs „Lavos“ und „Cardinal Red“ samt Musikvideos ins Rennen geschickt.

Die Band über den Song:

When you dedicate your life to believing in something, then realising it was all for nothing. Despite your unflinching loyalty, the void within persists. – ‘As gods speak through us, suicidal sights remain.‘Monuments

Über ihr kommendes Album sagen Monuments:

We approached this album without the intention of a specific concept. However – three songs in, what was being written ended up sharing a common theme. This feeling of being stuck in the middle, a feeling we experience throughout our lives – within friendships and relationships, love to hate, life to death, belief or non-belief, being in power to total defeat, isolation to freedom. Over the past 2 years, we have been faced with many of these trials, and these struggles can be heard throughout the record. This record is a culmination of our greatest triumphs and our deepest struggles. We hope it resonates with you, and brings you closer to equilibrium. We’d like to thank guests Neema Askari (Form Subtract, ex Fellsilent, ex-Monuments), Spencer Sotelo (Periphery, King Mothership), and Mick Gordon (DOOM, Prey, Killer Instinct) for enhancing the record with their unique perspectives.Monuments

Video: Monuments – False Providence

Tracklist: Monuments – In Stasis

01 No One Will Teach You (feat. Neema Askari)
02 Lavos
03 Cardinal Red
04 Opiate
05 Collapse
06 Arch Essence (feat. Spencer Sotelo)
07 Somnus
08 False Providence
09 Makeshift Harmony
10 The Cimmerian