Mean Jeans mit erstem Vorboten zum neuen Album

Mean Jeans
Foto: Jose Corona Jr

Das Pop-Punk-Trio Mean Jeans aus Portland, Oregon teilt mit „Party Line“ einen ersten Vorboten des neuen Albums „Gigantic Sike“, das am 30. August via Fat Wreck Chords erscheint. In den ersten fünfzehn Sekunden des Songs nennt der Frontmann der Band,  Billy Jeans, seine Handynummer. Bekannt für solche Spielerein, berichtet er über den Song:

„On the surface, it’s about a hotline you call when you’re ready to party. But the party line is just my cellphone, and the song is about how no one’s blowing up the party line anymore and everyone’s moving on with their lives. Plus I get blown up with robocalls every day, so who cares who has my number?“

Video: Mean Jeans – Party Line


1. Party Line
2. Basement Animal
3. Just a Trim (Don’t Buzz Me Alright)
4. One More Before We Go
5. Stuck in a Head
6. Buddy’s Leaving
7. I Fell Into a Bog
8. What the Fuck Is up Tonight?
9. Turning Green
10. Blackout Magazine
11. Time Warp