Enter Shikari kündigen ein neues Album an

Enter Shikari
Foto: Pressefreigabe / KINDA

Nachdem in der vergangenen Woche immer wieder kleine und große Teaser in den sozialen Medien platziert wurden, haben Enter Shikari Details zu ihrem brandneuen Album „Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible“ bekannt gegeben.

Der mit Spannung erwartete Nachfolger von „The Spark“ aus dem Jahr 2017 wird am 17. April über So Recordings veröffentlicht. Einen ersten Vorgeschmack bildet die hymnische Single „The Dreamer’s Hotel“. Zum Album erklärt der Frontmann Rou Reynolds:

„Where can we go? Let’s fucking go there!“

“Possibility is the central theme of the album, lyrically, but it also is musically, too. We’ve pushed further and asked ourselves, ‘Where can we go? Let’s fucking go there!’ One track is a symphonic orchestral piece, but then there are other tracks that wouldn’t sound out of place on our first album, [2007’s] Take To The Skies. I think one thing about this album that’s slightly different is that we set out to make something that encapsulates everything that Shikari have done. This album is more broad, and there’s more confidence in the songwriting. Plus, I produced it, so it gave us more attention to detail. There are more hours that have been put into this album than any other – a lot more sweat, toil, and crippling indecision!”

Video: Enter Shikari – { The Dreamer’s Hotel }

Hier erhältlich
Enter shikariEnter Shikari – Nothing Is True & Everything Is Possible
Release: 17. April 2020
Label: So Recordings


1. The Great Unknown
2. Crossing The Rubicon
3. { The Dreamer’s Hotel }
4. Waltzing off the Face of the Earth (I. Crescendo)
5. modern living…
6. apocoholics anonymous (main theme in B minor)
7. the pressure’s on
8. Reprise 3
9. T.I.N.A
10.Elegy For Extinction
11. Marionettes (I. The Discovery of Strings)
12. Marionettes (II. The Ascent)
13. satellites
14. the king
15. Waltzing off the Face of the Earth (II. Piangevole)