Thrice veröffentlichen Video zum Album-Opener „Only Us“

Thrice 2018 Palms
Foto: Dan Monick

Mit dem Album-Opener „Only Us“ veröffentlichen Thrice einen weiteren Song mitsamt Lyric-Video aus ihrem am 14. September auf Epitaph erscheinenden neuen Longplayer „Palms“. Im Juni präsentierten Thrice den Song „The Grey“. Zuletzt veröffentlichte das Orange County Quartett 2016 das Album „To Be Everywhere Is to Be Nowhere“ und meldete sich damit nach einer mehrjährigen Pause zurück.

„…it would help us to build a more loving and civil society“

Frontmann Dustin Kenstrue kommentiert den Titelsong des kommenden Albums:
„‘Only Us’ came from thinking about how we’re so easily divided into ‘us’ and ‘them,’ when really we have an inherent ability to care for those in our group, and the parameters for who falls into that group are extremely flexible. It’s about how the things that we think separate us are actually inconsequential, and if we could broaden the idea of ‘us’ to include all people, it would help us to build a more loving and civil society.“

Video: Thrice – Only Us

Hier erhältlich

Thrice – Palms
Release: 14. September 2018
Label: Epitaph


1. Only Us
2. The Grey
3. The Dark
4. Just Breathe
5. Everything Belongs
6. My Soul
7. A Branch In The River
8. Hold Up A Light
9. Blood On Blood
10. Beyond The Pines